Dear Diary

Sorry I’ve Been MIA

Dear Diary,

Sorry I was MIA last week. My life was a disaster so I thought I would give you an update.

4/22/2017

The Temple walk, it was sooooooooo much fun (I know it’s weird I like walking in the rain). We pushed my friend in her wheelchair the whole way, and I could definitely feel it in my spaghetti arms after words. It was definitely fun to bond with all of my friends as we sang Disney songs and talked the whole way. Sometimes we even ran. Even the rain couldn’t dampen our fun. I know I’m very punny, hehehehe😜!

 

IMG_2813
Singing in the Rain
IMG_2809
Temple”walk”
IMG_2838
But we were exhausted

 

Before the walk, we were asked to remember as we walked 13.1 miles the sacrifice that pioneers gave so that we could have the church we have today. I am sooooooo thankful for their sacrifice and I can’t imagine what they went through because 13.1 miles was a struggle for me.

5/29/2017

We had a really fun service auction for our YW camp. My friend and I played a ukulele duet we figured out of Hawaiian Roller Coaster Ride. I LOVE music. Comment below what musical instrument you play.

img_2991

img_2986

Overall it has been pretty good, well besides the influx of schoolwork. I hope that all of you gypsies have had a great few weeks.

I will try to be more consistent in the future.😉

 

1 thought on “Sorry I’ve Been MIA”

Leave a Reply

